Coach Course

Sexual Conviction Record Check

      According to the LCSD's recommendation to sports associations, the Hong Kong Police Force implemented the "Sexual Conviction Record Check" mechanism on December 1, 2011 in order to protect the children and mentally incapacitated persons (MIPs) from sexual abuse. This scheme serves to help employers assess the suitability of eligible applicants and check whether eligible applicants have any criminal conviction records against a specified list of sexual offences. The prospective employees / probable service providers are requested to provide a sexual conviction record check.

 

       At HKRSA Special AGM on 3rd April 2019, HKRSA remined the rope skipping coaches and members that try to avoid being alone with the athletes in same / opposite gender. HKRSA also emphasized that HKRSA will never be concealed if there are any sexual offences.

       Rope skipping coaches teaching the rope skipping classes at HKRSA must submit the proof of “Sexual Conviction Record Check” two weeks before the class starts. Otherwise the coach will not be allowed to teach the above classes. (HKRSA will not be responsible for reminding the coach to apply).

       About the “Sexual Conviction Record Check” mechanism, please visit the Police Force Department Website https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_tc/11_useful_info/scrc.html

  

Copyright © 1997-2020 Hong Kong Rope Skipping Association, China All Rights Reserved

教練課程

性罪行定罪紀錄查核 

        按康文署向各體育總會建議,就香港警務處於2011年12月1日推行《性罪行定罪紀錄查核》機制,以加強保護兒童及精神上無行為能力人士,使他們免受性侵犯。機制為僱主/服務使用者提供可靠的渠道,讓他們在聘用從事兒童或精神上無行為能力人士有關工作的職位時,能夠確知該申請人是否大性罪行定罪紀錄。要求各準僱員/可能的服務提供者進行性罪行定罪紀錄查核。

 

       本會於2019年4月3日的特別會員大會中,再次提醒各屬會教練及會員盡量避免單獨與異性或同性運動員相處。本會亦特此強調如發生類似事件,將絕不隱瞞事件。

       任教本會跳繩班之教練,必須於開課前兩星期提交「性罪行定罪紀錄查核紀錄」(SCRC) 的證明文件;否則將不能任教上述課程 (總會沒有責任提醒教練註冊)。

關於《性罪行定罪紀錄查核》機制,請瀏覽警務處的網頁 https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_tc/11_useful_info/scrc.html

  

Copyright © 1997-2018 Hong Kong Rope Skipping Association, China All Rights Reserved